Discover all the performances, fitness classes, celebrations, and other exciting events happening in Downtown Brooklyn.

Recurring
Today |

New heartBEATS Fundraising Gala

Brooklyn Music School
126 Saint Felix Street
Recurring
Today |

The Bobby Spellman Nonet

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Recurring
Today |

Cyrano de Bergerac

Harvey Theater at BAM Strong
651 Fulton Street
Thu May 19 |

Albee Square Happy Hours: Jonny Meyers, featuring Tony Orbach

Albee Square
Albee Square (corner of Fulton and Bond)
Recurring
Thu May 19 |

New Bojaira's Flamenco & Jazz Fusion

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Recurring
Fri May 20 |

Mother Courage and Her Children

Irondale Center
85 South Oxford Street
Fri May 20 |

Music at BAM: Mavis Staples

BAM Peter Jay Sharp Building
30 Lafayette Avenue
Sat May 21 |

The Met in HD: Lucia di Lammermoor

BAM Rose Cinemas
30 Lafayette Avenue
Sun May 22 |

Music at BAM: Little Simz

BAM Peter Jay Sharp Building
30 Lafayette Avenue
Mon May 23 |

Broadway & Pop Showcase With Charity Dawson

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Recurring
Tue May 24 |

Ping-Pong Happy Hours

Brooklyn Commons Park
Brooklyn Commons
Recurring
Wed May 25 |

Glen David Andrews Band

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Wed May 25 |

Nick Biello Five for One Quintet

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Thu May 26 |

Baia

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Fri May 27 |

Cole Quest and the City Pickers

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Recurring
Sat May 28 |

BAM DanceAfrica Outdoor Bazaar

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Recurring
Sat May 28 |

Candlelight: A Tribute to ABBA

St. Ann & the Holy Trinity Church
157 Montague Street
Sat May 28 |

Sachal Vasandani

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Sat May 28 |

The Carlos Abadie Latin Jazz Quartet

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Wed Jun 1 |

Willoughby Plaza Lunchtime Music Series: Our Band

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Wed Jun 1 |

Oceanography

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Wed Jun 1 |

Highline Vocal Jazz

The Atlantic BKLN
333 Atlantic Avenue
Thu Jun 2 |

Albee Square Happy Hours: Maria Raquel

Albee Square
Albee Square (corner of Fulton and Bond)
Sat Jun 4 |

The Met in HD: Hamlet

BAM Rose Cinemas
30 Lafayette Avenue
Mon Jun 6 |

Movement Mondays: Intro to Afro Latin Social Dances with Mark Morris Dance Center

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Wed Jun 8 |

Willoughby Plaza Lunchtime Music Series: Erica Mancini

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Recurring
Wed Jun 8 |

Giselle

BAM Peter Jay Sharp Building
30 Lafayette Avenue
Thu Jun 9 |

Albee Square Happy Hours: Greg Humphreys Electric Trio

Albee Square
Albee Square (corner of Fulton and Bond)
Mon Jun 13 |

Movement Mondays: Hip-Hop with Mark Morris Dance Center

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Wed Jun 15 |

Willoughby Plaza Lunchtime Music Series: Jonathan Michel

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Mon Jun 20 |

Movement Mondays: Jazz with Mark Morris Dance Center

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Wed Jun 22 |

Willoughby Plaza Lunchtime Music Series: Gregorio Uribe

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Thu Jun 23 |

Albee Square Happy Hours: C.A.M.P.O.S.

Albee Square
Albee Square (corner of Fulton and Bond)
Fri Jun 24 |

Summer of Soul Dance Parties: Pride | The Illustrious Blacks present SOULTRONIKA!

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Mon Jun 27 |

Movement Mondays: Contemporary with Mark Morris Dance Center

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Tue Jun 28 |

The Brooklyn Poetry Slam

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Wed Jun 29 |

Willoughby Plaza Lunchtime Music Series: Samuel Torres + Sarah Alden

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Wed Jul 6 |

Willoughby Plaza Lunchtime Music Series: Elifè & Tompkins

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Thu Jul 7 |

Bare Feet Downtown Brooklyn with Mickela Mallozzi: India | Masala Bhangra

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Mon Jul 11 |

Movement Mondays | Brukwine

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Wed Jul 13 |

Willoughby Plaza Lunchtime Music Series: Wayne Tucker

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Thu Jul 14 |

Bare Feet Downtown Brooklyn with Mickela Mallozzi: Middle East | Freedom Dabka Group

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Mon Jul 18 |

Movement Mondays: Experimental Sabar with Babacar Top

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Wed Jul 20 |

Willoughby Plaza Lunchtime Music Series: John Ellis

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Thu Jul 21 |

Bare Feet Downtown Brooklyn with Mickela Mallozzi: Ukraine | Syzrokryli Ukrainian Dance Ensemble

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Mon Jul 25 |

Movement Mondays: Hoop Yogini Workshop with Hula Nation

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Wed Jul 27 |

Willoughby Plaza Lunchtime Music Series: Tamar Korn

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Thu Jul 28 |

Bare Feet Downtown Brooklyn with Mickela Mallozzi: Cuba | Oyu Oro Afro Cuban Dance​​

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Fri Jul 29 |

Summer of Soul Dance Parties: Soul Summit

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Recurring
Mon Aug 1 |

Movement Mondays: Chelsea Piers SweatSesh

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave
Tue Aug 2 |

Lunchtime Jazz Concerts: Eric Wyatt Quartet

Columbus Park
Cadman Plaza East and Johnson Street
Recurring
Wed Aug 3 |

Downtown Brooklyn Salsa Series: DJ Jun

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Thu Aug 4 |

Vinyl Nights Dance Parties: Misbehaviour + Kenny Parker

Albee Square
Albee Square (corner of Fulton and Bond)
Tue Aug 9 |

Lunchtime Jazz Concerts: Steve Cromity

Columbus Park
Cadman Plaza East and Johnson Street
Wed Aug 10 |

Downtown Brooklyn Salsa Series: DJ Ray Suave

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Thu Aug 11 |

Vinyl Nights Dance Parties: Operator Emz + Woof

Albee Square
Albee Square (corner of Fulton and Bond)
Tue Aug 16 |

Lunchtime Jazz Concerts: Willie Martinez and the NYC Salsa All-Stars

Columbus Park
Cadman Plaza East and Johnson Street
Wed Aug 17 |

Downtown Brooklyn Salsa Series: DJ Gil Hernandez

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Thu Aug 18 |

Vinyl Nights Dance Parties: Misbehaviour + Quinnette

Albee Square
Albee Square (corner of Fulton and Bond)
Tue Aug 23 |

Lunchtime Jazz Concerts: Patsy Grant & Friends

Columbus Park
Cadman Plaza East and Johnson Street
Wed Aug 24 |

Downtown Brooklyn Salsa Series: DJ Joe Hernandez

Willoughby Plaza
Corner of Pearl and Willoughby Streets
Thu Aug 25 |

Vinyl Nights Dance Parties: Misbehaviour + Guest

Albee Square
Albee Square (corner of Fulton and Bond)
Fri Aug 26 |

Summer of Soul Dance Parties: Soul in the Horn with DJ Natasha Diggs

The Plaza at 300 Ashland
300 Ashland Place
At the corner of Lafayette Ave & Flatbush Ave